SUMMARY MINUTES

Successor Agency to the El Cajon Redevelopment Agency Oversight Board

Meeting - Wednesday, September 21, 2016 El Cajon City Hall, Fifth Floor Conference Room 200 Civic Center Way, El Cajon, CA 92020

BOARD PRESENT: Scott Buxbaum, Gloria Chadwick, Dennis Davies (Vice Chair), Michelle Nguyen, Sue Rearic, Anthony Shute, and Debra Turner-Emerson (Chair)

BOARD ABSENT: None

OB LEGAL COUNSEL: George Eiser III, representing law firm of Meyers Nave

STAFF PRESENT: Assistant City Manager Majed Al-Ghafry, Director of Finance Clay Schoen, Operations Manager Adriana Castañeda, and Administrative Secretary Ron Luis Valles

CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

The meeting was called to order at 8:01 a.m. by TURNER-EMERSON.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

ACTION ITEM NO. 1: APPROVAL OF ACTION MINUTES – May 18, 2016

CHADWICK made a motion, seconded by BUXBAUM, to approve the minutes of the May 18, 2016, meeting.

Motion carried 5-0 (DAVIES AND NGUYEN, abstained due to absence).

ITEM NO. 2: APPROVAL OF AMENDED RECOGNIZED OBLIGATION PAYMENT SCHEDULE ("AMENDED ROPS 16-17") FOR THE PERIOD January 1, 2017, to June 30, 2017.

SCHOEN summarized the staff report.

DAVIES made a motion, seconded by SHUTE, to adopt Resolution OB-06-16 approving the Amended Recognized Obligation Payment Schedule ("Amended ROPS 16-17") for the period January 1, 2017, to June 30, 2017.

Motion carried 7-0.

STAFF COMMUNICATIONS:

AL-GHAFRY informed there might be a future meeting pertaining to the 100 Fletcher Parkway property. Additionally, he added that at that meeting, staff will bring a presentation on economic development to the board.

BOARD REPORTS / COMMENTS:

There were none.

ADJOURNMENT:

BUXBAUM made a motion, seconded by CHADWICK, to adjourn the regularly-scheduled meeting of the El Cajon Successor Agency Oversight Board at 8:08 a.m. this 21st day of September 2016, to 8:00 a.m., October 19, 2016, in the Fifth Floor Conference Room at City Hall, 200 Civic Center Way, El Cajon, California. **Motion carried 7-0.**

APPROVED:

Debra Turner-Emerson, Chairperson

ATTEST:

Majed Al-Ghafry, Oversight Board Secretary